cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
_kikilalaaa
Level: Powered On

Empty Value for date

Hi All. 

I am trying to make a form to check whether the food has expired. In the form there are 2 datacard: "Has Expired" and "Expiry Date". 

The "Expiry Date" datacard will be only visible if user select "Yes" for "Has Expired" datacard. This form will be submitted and the data will be stored in sharepoint list. Then, user can view the form that they have submit.

The problem I am facing is that when the user select "No", the sharepoint list still update the default date. How to make it empty?

1. I have tried to clear the date inputtextholder properties. However, this also cleared the date enter by user when they select "Yes", when they view the form.

p/s: I am still new in PowerApps. Hope the experts can help me.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
_kikilalaaa

Re: Empty Value for date

Hiii all!

I have figured it out. Apparently my mistake was I set the Date data type in the Sharepoint as date and time.

How I fix it:

1. Set the data type for date in Sharepoint as single line text
2. Add Datepicker in Date datacard in PowerApps. So now, you supposed to have 2 fields in the same datacard; datepicker and textfield.
3. Textfield:Default = Blank()
4. Date DataCard: Update = If(radio. Selected. Value ="Yes", DatePicker. SelectedDate, Textfield.Text)
5. Date DataCard:Visible = Radio. Selected. Value = "yes"

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
PowerAddict
Level 8

Hi,

A few questions:

1. What are you using to submit the form? SubmitForm or Patch?

2. What is the default property of the expiry date card?

If you like this reply, please give kudos. And if this solves your problem, please accept this reply as the solution. Thanks!

Hardit(Haman)
mdevaney
Level 8

@_kikilalaaa