cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Menemene7
Level: Powered On

Filter function for Different Galleries

Hello

I am fairly new to Powerapps and I have a lot of questions.

I am trying to create a price list based on an Excel spreadsheet of parts. I have different categories, which correspond to all the parts.

"Customer Type", then "Type of Part", then "The Part" and finally "Descriptions"

I am using Shane Young's video as a guideline https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nlhWQg03TL0

Basically, click on the first Customer Type, which is filtered based on the selection, which goes to the next gallery for "Type of Part" which is filtered based on my selection, and so on until i reach my last description.

I typed in Filter(Table1, TypeofPart=BrowseGallery1.Selected.CustomerType) but I'm not receiving data when I try it.

I'm confused on why in Shane's video it works so well but it can't work with mine.

Any advice on what to do or how to make it better?

Thank you!

6 REPLIES 6
xyzzyx666
Level 8

Re: Filter function for Different Galleries

Hi Menemene7,

I learn the video you mentioned and try to test it with excel Table too, and firstly it shows nothing and when use "=" in the formula it shows error,says there is the invalid argument.

Then use the button to save the data, there is no wrong but it displays not as perfect as I want,so what the information I give is not the solution just the one hint.Hope this also can be helpful.

I also use excel to create three tables:categories,customeroftype,typeofpart.(I delete the sapace of the columns of it.)

Button1:Set(TestingData,First(categories).categories);

Button2:Set(TestingData1,First(customertype).CustomerType);

Button3:Set(TestingData2,First(Typeofpart).Typeofpart1);

Gallery1.items: Categories;

Gallery2.items:Filter(customertype,Gallery1.Selected.categories = TestingData);

Gallery3.itmes:Filter(Typeofpart,TestingData1 = Gallery2.Selected.CustomerType);