cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
jpage
Level: Powered On

Filtering with a toggle and sorting

Hello, I'm quite new to Powerapps and am attempting to make something here....

I'm working with an Orders list in Sharepoint for my App.  For my gallery I've added a toggle that would hide delivered orders by changing the items value to :

If(
Toggle1.Value = false,
Filter(
TruckList,
Status.Value = "Delivered"
),Filter(TruckList,Status.Value <> "Delivered"))

By doing this I've broken the included sort icon(ascending/descending), it no longer does anything.  I also don't want to sort by Title, I'd like to sort by DEL_DATE or STATUS.  If I could give the option of sorting by either of those as a 2nd toggle that might be ideal.

I tried Using SortByColumns in the [if] statement above but it just broke things, I'm not sure the syntax when working with the filter / toggle I already have in there

Perhaps a toggle isn't the best way to achieve this and that's why im struggling to find similar solutions to work from.  Any ideas?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Filtering with a toggle and sorting

Hi @jpage,

From your description, it appears that your datasource is a Sharepoint list and that one of the Columns in the list is Status. Also from your description, it appears that Status is a Choice or Lookup column. It appears that the Toggle is outside of the gallery. I am assuming that you want the Gallery to actively toggle between showing items that have been Delivered and those that have not been Delivered. To do that, I would use the UpdateContext() function to create a variable that is an alias for your filter condition as follows in the formula box below

Toggle properties
OnCheck - UpdateContext({delstatus: Filter(TruckList,Status.Value = "Delivered")})
OnUncheck- UpdateContext({delstatus: Filter(TruckList,Status.Value <>"Delivered")})
TrueText- "Delivered"
FalseText-"Pending"