Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
ArnelB
Level: Powered On

Form Submission

Greetings everyone, 

I am fairly new to Powerapps and please bear with with me if I ask too many questions.  I created a form and would like a visible message to appear that the form was submitted in good order and not allow a user to submit twice.  How do I go about doing so? 

Currently, this is what I have under "OnSuccess: Navigate(KPHCForm, ScreenTransition.Fade); Notify("Congratulations! Your training request was successfully submitted.", NotificationType.Success) and OnReset: ResetForm(Form1).   

Unfortunately, when the form is submitted, the message is not visible enough and it allows the user to resubmit the form.   

Thank you in advance for your assistance! 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Form Submission

Hi @ArnelB ,

Do you have other problems?

If you have solved your problem ,please mark my answer as solution.

Thanks!Smiley Happy

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ Phoebe Liu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Super User
Super User

You could create another screen and then OnSuccess navigate to the new screen and have it say your form has been successfully submitted. You could also add a button to the new screen that would allow the user to create a new item.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If this post helps answer your question, please click on “Accept as Solution” to help other members find it more quickly. If you thought this post was helpful, please give it a Thumbs Up.
ArnelB

@Jeff_Thorpe - thank you for the reply.  I will attempt to create a new screen and have it navigate to that screen with the message.  However, may I know how do I prevent the same user from resubmitting the form?