cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
samuelJ
Level 8

Grey screen never going away upon loading an app

Hi,

We rolled an app out to ~30 people for UAT.  Upon having that group open the app, they could not get past the defualt PowerApps loading screen.  The screen I am reffering to, is the grey screen built into PowerApps that is shown when first loading into an app.  This is not a custom screen we made, this is shown by PowerApps when first clicking on an App.  

Does anyone have any idea what I should troubleshoot first?  Db connection? User Error?

Thank you in advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
samuelJ
Level 8

Re: Grey screen never going away upon loading an app

Hello @mr-dang,

As I am fairly new to PowerApps, I did not know of this "Region" setting for an envirnment.  I created multiple instances of the app, one is U.S. and one in Asia.  So far no users in Asia have reported having this time out issue, and some were in hotels.  

As our app is ~60MB and was being hosted in the U.S. Region, I think people in Asia were experiencing being timed out when trying to download the app.  

Would this be a fair assumption?  For now, I don't think I will try the whitelisting of IP's as the Region change seems to have good feedback.

I greatly appreciate all the help and insight!

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
mr-dang
Level 10

@samuelJ, can you share more about the browser/device they are using?

And can you PM me a session id of an instance where it is stuck?

https://aka.ms/pa/sessionid

Microsoft Employee
@8bitclassroom
samuelJ
Level 8

Hello @mr-dang,