cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
tissanfr
Level: Power Up

How to build a simple app to fill a Sharepoint List ?

Hello !

Beginner here, I hope the questions are not too silly.

I would like to build a very simple app to fill a Sharepoint list. The list exists, with its default form, but I would prefer to provide an app. The need is very simple, we only need to show the form, not the answers. From the Sharepoint list, I can customize the form, but it's not for a standalone app, from what I understood. From PowerApp, I can create an app based on the Sharepoint List, but it's showing the list of items by default. What would be the easiest way to build this app plz ?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
_douglasromao
Level: Powered On

Re: How to build a simple app to fill a Sharepoint List ?

Hi @tissanfr ,

You can create on the Home screen a form connected to the list that you want to fill and on the OnVisible of this page (or on the OnStart in the app) you call the following function: NewForm(YourFormName), with this statement, everytime that the page loads or the app starts it will show the form in the new mode.

After this, you can add a Button on the page that will contain the function SubmitForm(YourFormName) on the OnSelect property, that will be responsible for submitting the data that you filled on the form to the SharePoint list.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
_douglasromao

Hi @tissanfr ,

You can create on the Home screen a form connected to the list that you want to fill and on the OnVisible of this page (or on the OnStart in the app) you call the following function: NewForm(YourFormName), with this statement, everytime that the page loads or the app starts it will show the form in the new mode.