cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DTPlex
Level: Powered On

How to create more than two production environments under the existing account with Plan2?

As an O365 admin, I also have Plan2 license. I have created two production environment already and we have business need to create additional production environments. Also as a part of the governance, we want to ensure that we have a single admin and only he/she should be able to create the new environments instead of granting this type of permissions/licenses to non IT users. Currently, with Plan-2, I can only create 2 production environments. How do I overcome this limitation and create additional environments within my current license/account? 

7 REPLIES 7
Super User
Super User

Re: How to create more than two production environments under the existing account with Plan2?

@DTPlex  not sure it completely applies to your scenario, but have you looked at this document on adding instances?

Hope it helps some.

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Digging it? - Click on the Thumbs Up. Solved your problem? - Click on Accept as Solution. Others seeking the same answers will be happy you did.
Highlighted
DTPlex

Re: How to create more than two production environments under the existing account with Plan2?

@RandyHayes  - Thanks for the inputs. My question was mainly from the PowerApps & Flow Perspective and managing/adding the environments for the same. The article appears to be mainly for Dynamic CRM Customer Engagement and additional instance around it so it doesn't apply to me 😞

Super User
Super User

@DTPlex  It was worth a shot! Smiley Indifferent

The whole licensing aspect is always confusing with the services.  And it seems to change without notice.

Hopefully for your question, a licensing expert can chime in.

_____________________________________________________________________________________