cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
GRustean
Level: Powered On

How to pass parameters to function in Powerapps to execute stored procedure in SQL server to return table for selection in Listbox.

Hi,

I'm still a newbie to Powerapps and need some help/suggestions.

I am trying to build a Powerapps app for building up some metadata.

One of the options is to be able to allow the user to add some columns to a table in a SQL database A.

The list of available columns comes from a table in another SQL database B.

I have a stored procedure to show all the columns in B that are not currently in A. The procedure has 2 input parameters (@ConnectionID and @TableName) and creates a table containing the list of columns.

I want to have a way of executing this stored procedure supplying the 2 parameters.

Then I would have a View to read the created table and display it in a Listbox as I understand that you cannot execute a stored procedure from a View.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Regards,

George

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
shailendra74
Level 10

Re: How to pass parameters to function in Powerapps to execute stored procedure in SQL server to return table for selection in Listbox.

Hi @GRustean 

Refer to below link to call SP from PowerApps (through MS Flow).

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Video-Gallery/Calling-Stored-Procedures-from-within-PowerApps/td...

You cannot call a stored proc directly from PowerApps.

Thanks.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
shailendra74
Level 10

Re: How to pass parameters to function in Powerapps to execute stored procedure in SQL server to return table for selection in Listbox.

Hi @GRustean 

Refer to below link to call SP from PowerApps (through MS Flow).

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Video-Gallery/Calling-Stored-Procedures-from-within-PowerApps/td...

You cannot call a stored proc directly from PowerApps.

Thanks.

View solution in original post