cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RwnanC
Level: Powered On

I can't load any apps

I have just downloaded the app in my smartphone. It's a Meizu M5C with Android 6.0 (Flyme 6.0.2.3G). I'm new to PowerApps and this is the first time I use the app on Android. I haven't tried downloading it in other devices yet. The issue I'm experiencing is I'm unnable to load any apps, not even the Example apps. Everytime I try to run any of them I get stuck in the downloading/opening screen on the app for as long as 20 minutes. Also, in the same device but using the browser, the apps do load and work perfectly.

I have already tried the following:

• Restarting the specific app;
  • Restarting PowerApps app;
  • Signing off and signing in again;
  • Uninstalling and installing again (several times);
  • Using the refresh button on PowerApps home screen;
  • Using different internet connections, such as different Wifi networks (with different ISPs) and mobile data.

My session ID is 472c70d8-5979-46f5-8f32-503c2510de7f.

6 REPLIES 6
PowerApps Staff Chris
PowerApps Staff

Re: I can't load any apps

I'm sorry you are running into issues with the Android app.  Could you please check the version of the Android System WebView and if there is an update for it in the Google Play store?  Thank you!

RwnanC

Since this device has a custom OS (Flyme), the Android System Webview wasn't pre-installed. I downloaded it, and the current version is now 71.0.3578.99. But I tried opening apps again and it still doesn't work. Same behavior as before. I tried the same steps described before like reopening, reinstalling, etc. and still nothing.

New session ID: b11c4a6e-7da2-455b-90e8-b8b74d5b808a

PowerApps Staff Chris
PowerApps Staff