cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
JR-BejeweledOne
Level: Powered On

Link directly to PowerApp

I have created 2 PowerApps (one specifically for mobile and one for desktop).   I would like to link directly to them on my SharePoint page.

I have used the weblink for each and created a link on the page.   However when I click the link to go to the PowerApp I get a screen that says I have to authenticate again and if I click on that I get a never ending series of pop-ups saying I need to login again and login screens.

What is the key to linking directly to the app on a SharePoint page?   These apps are specific to this site.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JR-BejeweledOne

Re: Link directly to PowerApp

I think I need to clear something up here.  I am new to the PowerApps platform but not to SharePoint.  I have been a SharePoint developer/designer and InfoPath SME for over 10 years.   

The problem I was experiencing had to do with a glitch I experienced after I used the App's weblink in the Hyperlink on the page.   It had nothing to do with access vs. non-access.   I am the site owner and have full access to the site, the lists and the app.   

I just wanted to make sure that anyone else clicking on the link wasn't going to experience the same issue.    I have not experienced it again after that one time.

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @JR-BejeweledOne ,

Firstly, it's nor supported to "linking directly to the app on a SharePoint page".

Secondly , I think you misunderstand PowerApps app and shrepoint custom form.

1)PowerApps app

It is a standalone app created in PowerApps. You could only connect the app with sharepoint when designing the app.94.PNG

2)shrepoint custom form

It is just a sharepoint form. You could customize the form based on your demands.942.PNG

Based on your description, I think you want to connect your app with sharepoint.