Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
hemant_kr
Level: Powered On

New to Powerapps: Shout out is not working for me

Hi All,

I am new to power apps and trying to customize the Shoutout app for my organization.

When  I started to customize the app it asked me for the permission of office 365 and outlook. I customized it and saved the same, but when I am sending shoutouts to the users it's not going to anyone and also my shoutouts are not getting saved, in new session it is empty.

I read multiple threads and seems to be app saves the data in an excel sheet but the app did not ask for any connection.

Please help me with this.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Re: New to Powerapps: Shout out is not working for me

Hi @hduwja , @hemant_kr 

I just did a video with a step by step walkthrough of updating the shoutout template (I made the video after looking at this post)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LDEJD2LKRkc

Hopefully this will guide you'll through setting the App correctly

No doubt the template has issues, but please note this template was created a long time ago

Also, everyone on this forum tries their best to provide solutions. Sometimes it does happen that a particular query is such that it requires users to invest their time and actually recreate your scenario and hence it took this long to respond

If this video works for you, please do share your feedback and share it

Note: there are still things like the uploaded shoutout photo and other small quirks that can easily be rectified 

Regards,

Reza Dorrani

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Hi @hemant_kr 

Todd Baginski had done a video on this a while ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o-5r58Qr_L0

It includes the demo and setup instructions for the Shout Out App

Regards,