cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
brian-at-lane
Level: Powered On

Newbie here, need to capture photo and populate image form field

I am a new to PowerApps and my first project is to create a visitor registration app for our reception desk. I have read various articles regarding Visitor Registration and they have proved very helpful. I am at a point now where I need to capture a picture of our visitor and attach the collected image to the image form field. I am at a loss. Any and all advice is welcome and appreciated!

Thanks,

Brian

3 REPLIES 3
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Newbie here, need to capture photo and populate image form field

Hi @brian-at-lane,

To capture pictures in powerapps, you could use the camera control. For your reference:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/controls/control-camera

Then decide if it could be updated to your data source using Patch function, depending on what your data source is.

Regards,

Mona

Community Support Team _ Mona Li
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Highlighted
brian-at-lane
Level: Powered On

Thank you for your response. Here is a quick breakdown of my screen setup and flow:

Screen1 = Form1 - EditForm (Collecting Name, Phone Number, Company, DateTime); Next button submits Form1 and the List is updated with the captured information.

Screen2 = Camera captures photo to collection called "VisitorPhotos", Gallery contains image preview from the image in the collection. I need the image from the collection to update the most last ID in the list (most recent ID) with the photo just captured.

I hope this makes sense and someone can assist!

Thanks!!!

Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @brian-at-lane,

What is the data source that you are trying to update? So far, we do not support to upload image from powerapps to sharepoint, following below idea thread: