Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
arigl
Level: Powered On

Patching problem

Hi all,

I'm new to powerapps and I have a problem which looks simple:

H9 is a 4 column table located in my onedrive (Excel),  I'm trying to write records to, ussing the function:

Patch(H9, Defaults(H9) ,  {Date="1-Jan-2018", Name:"Ariel", Ar:"1", Dep:"1"})

The error: powerapps does not recognizes H9 as source and sometimes 'invalid arguments' is announced.

Please advice.

Thanks,

Ari

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Sienna
Level 10

Re: Patching problem

From your second picture it looks like your database is really wierd and long name. you have to rename your table in the excel. I don't how how did you renamed your table. I guess you just renamed the file name and not table. See image how to do it in excelexcel.png

View solution in original post

Sienna
Level 10

I forgot to mentioned... Then delete your current datasource and replace it with new one exactly the way you were doing it last time

View solution in original post

24 REPLIES 24
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @arigl,

Please have a look at below thread as reference:

https://community.powerapps.com/t5/General-Discussion/How-do-you-modify-a-set-of-records/td-p/64312

Try to first collect the items to a collection and then Patch the collection instead.

Regards,

Mona

Community Support Team _ Mona Li
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Highlighted
arigl

InThank you Mona. I've tried this:

collect(NewRec, {Date:DatePicker2.SelectedDate,Name:TextInput1.Text, Ar:"1",Dep:"1"});
Patch(H9,Defaults(H9),NewRec)

However, it doesn't work for the patch function because again H9 is not recognized (Invalid argument expacting table instead)

Kind Regards

Ari

Sienna
Level 10