Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Paula
Level: Powered On

PowerApps with MySql

Hi All, I am quite new to PowerApps so I may be missing something small here,

I am using a MySQL connector with PowerApps, and have created a blank Edit Form. From this I connected it to my data source and  have then selected one of the fields and imported it to my form.

However when I run the app in simulation mode or via the App I am unable to type into the text box (Value Card) even though I have it set to edit.

Any help on this issue would be greatly appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: PowerApps with MySql

@Paula,

Set the default mode of the form to New. If the form mode is Edit there must be a reference to a specific record in the Item property of the form. It typically refers to an item in a gallery or datatable and ha s syntax like Gallery1.Selected

Forms are Either used to create a new record or edit an existing one. The item property is ignored for new records. In the latter case the form is usually paired to another control that selects a single record from the same datasource as the Form.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Super User
Super User

@Paula,

Set the default mode of the form to New. If the form mode is Edit there must be a reference to a specific record in the Item property of the form. It typically refers to an item in a gallery or datatable and ha s syntax like Gallery1.Selected

Forms are Either used to create a new record or edit an existing one. The item property is ignored for new records. In the latter case the form is usually paired to another control that selects a single record from the same datasource as the Form.

View solution in original post

Paula
Level: Powered On

Thank you, this seems to have fixed my issue.

I didnt realise this was the difference between the forms so thank you for clarifying.

Helpful resources

Announcements
firstImage