cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
adaptivecruise
Level: Powered On

Proper way to collect against a SP date column?

Hello smart people,

I need some help. I'm having trouble with my formula in that I'm getting the delegation warning. I'm pulling data from a SharePoint list and using "in" in my Filter function, so it's not happy. 

I've read on here that the best way to circumvent this issue is to use ClearCollect and then leverage a date column, thereby pulling only the records > a certain date.

Since I'm new to this, I'm having trouble understanding how to implement this functionality. I have a few questions and since everybody has been so awesome in here before, hopefully I can get some help.

1) Should I create a date column in my SharePoint list, or use one of the default columns, like "Created"?

2) If I do create a date column, should that be formatted as a date column, or a text column?

3) How can I leverage this column in my filter formula? I'm having trouble understanding how to write something like, "Only pull records that are 1 year older than the current date." It's this dynamic date that's really confusing the heck out of me.

Hopefully this is simple. I'm still quite green at this and have never learned Excel, so most of these formulas are still a bit of a struggle.

Thanks! 🙂

Daniel

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Proper way to collect against a SP date column?

Hi @adaptivecruise,

1. Created column is invisible field in SharePoint list. If you want to see the created dates value in SharePoint list, then you should create a date time column. If you only want to use it in PowerApps, then you could use Created column directly.

2. If you only store date value in this column then it would be better to be a date time column.