cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MikeAnderson
Level: Powered On

Reset Combobox in Preview (F5) no working?

Hello,

I'm new to PowerApps and have an issue I can't figure out.  I have two (2) combo boxes that are pulling from two (2) different tables in SQL.

Cbo1 - Simply pulls the values from a decription field

Cbo2 - Is filtered based on Cbo1 selection like this:

Filter('[dbo].[EMCM]', udCategoryGroup = boBoxCategoryLookup.Selected.Description)

This all works great.  Here is my issue, I also want the selected values in both combo boxes to reset after navigating off the screen or on run.  I thought that setting the Screen.OnVisible to this would do the trick:

Reset(CboBoxCategoryLookup)

But when I press F5, the previously selected values are still there.  I tried setting this on App.OnStart but again no luck.

How do I reset the combo box selections to the default InputTextPlaceholder value?

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User
Super User

Re: Reset Combobox in Preview (F5) no working?

@MikeAnderson 

Ah, I see the issue - you were expecting the OnVisible would execute when you "run/play" the app.  This is not correct.  OnVisible will only execute when the screen becomes visible - in other words, when that screen becomes the current screen after being on another screen (or nothing).  

If you click on your AllRequestsScreen and then back to the EquipmentRequestScreen, then your OnVisible will execute.

Also, as mentioned before, the App.OnStart will only execute when the App starts, although you can (in the designer) choose to run the OnStart.

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Digging it? - Click on the Thumbs Up. Solved your problem? - Click on Accept as Solution. Others seeking the same answers will be happy you did.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Super User
Super User

@MikeAnderson