cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Kevinh
Level: Powered On

Return data to Powerapps from Azure Cosmos DB

Hi,

My second attempt to post here as my first seems to have disappeared into the ether.

Despite never having used Powerapps or Azure previously I've been tasked by work to evaluate if the combination could be used on a project we have. So as a total newbie I apologise now if my query is inane 🙂

I have an Azure Cosmos DB called CasualWorkerPayments which has a collection called CasualWorkers. There are 2 documents in the collection.

I've created a connection using the Azure Cosmos DB connector.

I have then created a canvas app in Powerapps which contains a datatable. Set the data source as the Azure DB connector.

I thought as an initial test I'd return the document ids to the table. So under the 'items' property I've got 'Table(AzureCosmosDB.GetDocuments("CasualWorkerPayments","CasualWorkers"))'. But nothing is returned to the 'Documents' field.

I've also tried using 'AzureCosmosDB.GetDocuments("CasualWorkerPayments","CasualWorkers")' in the OnSelect property of the 'Documents' field but again no data is returned.

I'm sure I'm missing something quite basic but for the life of me I can't figure it out.

Ultimately, I'd not only return the document ids or names but also query the data in the documents and bring those values into a table as well.

Can anyone please point me in the right direction?

Thanks in advance,

Kevin

9 REPLIES 9
Axel666

Re: Return data to Powerapps from Azure Cosmos DB

I have the exact same issue.

If I try to go for a specific document with something like:

Table(AzureCosmosDB.GetDocument("CasualWorkerPayments","CasualWorkers","MyDocID"))

I just get nothing, eventhough the document contains fields.

Highlighted
Kevinh

I've tried that as well and, like you, nothing gets returned.

I'm hoping that it's something that I'm missing as opposed to an issue between powerapps and a cosmos db.