cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jstokes
Level: Powered On

Room Booking App Template

Hello,

I am going around in circles and can't find what I need so I hope someone can help.

I have set up the Room Booking app to book out laptop trolleys. I work in a school and we do lessons on the hour- so how do I change the drop down menu for the time of the booking to 10min intervals? I don't understand where it is pulling the data from.

I am self taught and probably very inexperienced with this.

Any help would be great.

Thank you

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
PowerAddict
Level 8

Re: Room Booking App Template

Hi @jstokes 

In the OnStart property of the App, you need to update the Times collection: Times.png

Change it in the following way (remember to change the times in 10 minute increments and update the seconds accordingly as shown below): 

ClearCollect(
Times, {Text: "12:00 am", Minutes: 0}, {Text: "12:10 am", Minutes: 10}, {Text: "12:20 am", Minutes: 20}, {Text: "12:30 am", Minutes: 30}, {Text: "12:40 am", Minutes: 40}, {Text: "12:50 am", Minutes: 50}, {Text: "1:00 am", Minutes: 60}.............................

If you like this reply, please give kudos. And if this solves your problem, please accept this reply as the solution. Thanks!

Hardit(Haman)

View solution in original post

PowerAddict
Level 8

On the left navigation, where it says "App", click on the 3 dots (***) next to it and click on "Run App OnStart". That should run these formulae and populate your collection. Also, you can go to View->Collections to see if there are any values right now in the Times collection.

---
If you like this reply, please give kudos. And if this solves your problem, please accept this reply as the solution. Thanks!

Hardit(Haman)

10 REPLIES 10
PowerAddict
Level 8