cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Search only selected part of data source

Hi,

I am very new to Power Apps.  Trying to create an app that allows users to view thousands of indiviual items of inventory.

PA has created a suggested layout and I have added extra fields to it.  I have entered the below formula to allow for user to search by a particlaur data column.

SortByColumns(Search(Table1, TextSearchBox1.Text, "MAKE"), "MAKE", If(SortDescending1, Descending, Ascending))

This works, however, I have relised that the app is only displaying a small number of the thousands of inventory lines on the data source.  Is this beacuse it can only show an limited amount of lines? Can this be changed?

If not I will have to create separate windows, one for MAKE with specific value selected which can then be filtered down into MODL with specific value selected, which can then be filtered down to TRIM with specific value selected.  

I want the user to be able to drill down to find details specific inventory.

Really appreciate any advise, I have been dreaming about creating this type of App for years and with Power Apps I am very close,

Thx 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Search only selected part of data source

I'm pretty sure this might have to do with this:

https://powerapps.microsoft.com/en-us/tutorials/delegation-overview/

And how PowerApps behaves with more than 500 records.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm pretty sure this might have to do with this:

https://powerapps.microsoft.com/en-us/tutorials/delegation-overview/

And how PowerApps behaves with more than 500 records.

View solution in original post

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thx for the reply. Sorted this issue by switching data source to static excel upload rather than cloud. All info now showing.

The current task I am stuck on is adding drop down filters.