cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Fields
Level: Powered On

Submit form Issue

Hey guys, i am very new at the powerapp, and i tried to do an app...

Everything was fine, until the submit button bugged, and when i submit, it cleans all the required fields (Expect the date), and says to do it again! I can't submit, can someone help me?

I have tried everything in the forums and still nothing..

Edited: I don't know if it helps, but it's worth noticing, that i used calculated columns, and data from other list, i don't know if this affects or not...

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Submit form Issue

Hey @Fields

I think those html tags showing in your description is because you chose rich text in your SharePoint list but Im not sure. 
But I had the same issue and changed it to plain text and then it worked.

Hope this helps

Kind regards

Tom

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Flownaut!

View solution in original post

Super User
Super User

Hey @Fields

Because calculated fields in SharePoint are not standard behavior it cannot be saved by the SubmitForm function

I think you will need the Patch function to save everything back to your SharePoint list.

I dont know the name of your datasource but ill show you an example of how to use the patch function

Patch(<datasource>, Default(<datasource>), {<columnnameInSharePoint>:  <fieldname>.<type>,...})

the defaults is used to create new records in your list otherwise it expects a record to be overwritten

Hope this helps you a bit furter

Kind regards

Tom

Proud to be a Flownaut!

Super User
Super User

Hey @Fields

I never worked with calculated fields myself but everything that is not standard behavior can be saved with Patch, that is my impression.

And you can put everything in one single Patch function like this: