cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
KProuty
Level: Powered On

Trying to create a quick app but having trouble with the search box/offline access

I haven't made an app in months/years... plus, I'm not a programmer, I'm a power user. Syntax isn't my strong suit, obviously.

I am making a quick app for our case managers to bring to Washington DC when they bring Veterans to see the memorials. The app will have their pertinent info, emergency info, picture. It connects to a Sharepoint list.

I have filtered the data to NOT include veterans from the list who were not approved for travel, but my search  box doesn't work anymore.

This works to scroll through the vets but nothing happens if I type in the search box.

SortByColumns(Filter('Roll 2019 Veterans', StartsWith("Contact1_x0020_First_x0020_Name", TextSearchBox1.Text)
&& TravelApproved), "Contact1_x0020_First_x0020_Name", If(SortDescending1, Descending, Ascending))

And this is my lame attempt to add in search so if someone types a name in the box the corresponding records come up.

SortByColumns(Search(Filter('Roll 2019 Veterans', StartsWith("Contact1_x0020_First_x0020_Name", TextSearchBox1.Text)
&& TravelApproved), SearchTexInput.text,"Contact1_x0020_Last_x0020_Name", "Contact1_x0020_First_x0020_Name",) "Contact1_x0020_First_x0020_Name", If(SortDescending1, Descending, Ascending))

Also, is there any "easy" way to have data stored on their phone in case they don't have internet access? If they go to a museum, example, and need to access this without dragging around papers that could get lost?

Thanks so much! It has been a while since I've been in here!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Re: Trying to create a quick app but having trouble with the search box/offline access