cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
adstar22
Level: Powered On

lookup command not displaying the datasource fields

I have a master entry sharepoint list, and some columns which use a lookup to other sharepoint tables.

What I am trying to do is implement a workaround the to the lookup "bug" which doesn't allow me to display a second field associated to each entry, for example:

List Item 1

list description as shown in the lookup list

List Item 2

another description specific to the item.

My idea was to use a label box on my powerapps form to display the 'description' for the 'List Item', because currently, I cant select the description field in the value 2 property of the lookup/drop down control.

The code I am trying to use, when the dropdown list selection changes is:

tbDummy.Text=LookUp('Sub List',FIELD=Dropdown.selected.value,Description)

My dropdown list is the datacardvalue dropdown created by powerapps.

The problem I am having is the the FIELD in my "Sub List" is called Impact, or BusImpact (because I changed it and refreshed to see if it solved the problem) and I CAN'T get it displayed in the list of fields I can enter (you know how powerapps prompts you with the available fields and commands). I can see Description, and the other fields, as available fields.

Consequently I am trying to use "Title" as the FIELD name containing the data I am searching for. This is because my SubList has no title field.. because the only way I could remove it was to rename title to impact!

Is my sharepoint sub list broken... or am I missing something? What am I, or have I, done wrong!!!???

5 REPLIES 5
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: lookup command not displaying the datasource fields

Hi adstar22,

Do you want to show the description for the Lookup column on app?

If yes, I am afraid that we are currently not able to get the value for this Description.

3.PNG

Please feel free reply if I misunderstand you.