cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Purrple
Frequent Visitor

2 separate galleries need to navigate to the same form

I am fairly new to powerapps so I apologize if this is a basic question.

I have 2 separate galleries.

EventListGallery, which displays a list of events

EventLinkGallery, which is built into a calendar grid that populates a button within it when there is an event on that day (connected to EventListGallery details)

I want users to be able to navigate to another screen (EventDetails) with a form on it (FormView1) that displays indepth details about the event so they can register for it.

I am not having any issues having the EventListGallery display on the form (Item - EventListGallery.Selected), but having it also being able to accept a function on the button so that users can use either the EventListGallery OR the EventLinkGallery button to get to the same form.

What am I missing?

I hope this makes sense to all of you and thank you in advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
RandyHayes
Super User
Super User

@Purrple 

So then assuming that both galleries have the same record structure (you are not data shaping in your Items property), then set your OnSelect in them to:  Set(glbCurrentRecord, ThisItem)

Then set your form Item property to: glbCurrentRecord

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Digging it? - Click on the Thumbs Up below. Solved your problem? - Click on Accept as Solution below. Others seeking the same answers will be happy you did.
NOTE: My normal response times will be Mon to Fri from 1 PM to 10 PM UTC (and lots of other times too!)
Check out my PowerApps Videos too! And, follow me on Twitter @RandyHayes

Really want to show your appreciation? Buy Me A Cup Of Coffee!

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
RandyHayes
Super User
Super User

@Purrple