cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Frequent Visitor

Add a filter box in a gallery

Dear all, first... a big hello to all of you.

I'm really new in power app and I've created a new app with a gallery. My problem is that I would like to add a filter to the gallery to select the records with a specific owner, plus remove from the list the "completed" actions

The data source is a sharepoint table with:

Owner = text field

Status = dropdown with unic value choise

name of gallery = 'PR&C Accountability Board'

Can you help me with a step by step process considering that I'm really new?

Thanks a lot for helping

Alex

13 REPLIES 13

Hi @AlexTB ,

If you have set the OnSelect property of the control or set its TabIndex property to 0 or higher, you need to edit the accessible-label property to describe it. Otherwise, try to delete the control and recreate it.

If Not funciton isn't supported, change the filter condition to Status.Value= "Other Choices 1" && Status.Value= "Other Choices 2" && Status.Value= "Other Choices 3"

To make the gallery show all records if nothing input, add if function to check the text box is empty.

The code:

Filter('PR&C Accountability Board';If(IsBlank(TextInput1.Text),true,Owner=TextInput1.Text && Status.Value= "Other Choices 1" && Status.Value= "Other Choices 2" && Status.Value= "Other Choices 3" ))

Hope this helps

Sik

Thank you all... however... filter does not works.

I have rebuild all pages.  The Gallery is working, selecting the line it goes in the new page to modify the records. Adding button regularly works going in the new record page and save button works. All is good but the filter does not work.

So, I inserted a textinput box, I tried with

1 - Filter('PR&C Accountability Board',Owner=TextInput1.Text &&Not(Status.Value="Completed"))

1 - Filter('PR&C Accountability Board';Owner=TextInput1.Text &&Not(Status.Value="Completed"))

2 - Filter('PR&C Accountability Board',Owner=TextInput1.Text)