Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
HerbAuster
Helper IV
Helper IV

App „Help Desk Tickets" and OnChange Event

Hello Community,

I am still a beginner with PowerApps and am currently trying to customize the app "Help Desk Tickets".

For this I have created another button in "CreateTicketFormScreen" below the textbox "Description". After I have deleted this button again, the "Create" button is no longer activated when entering it in the text box. I have assumed that the event "OnChange" will take effect as soon as I have entered more than one letter. But I don't find anything here how to activate the button again.

Second question: How can I define the value "Low" as default value when selecting the ListBox "Priority"?

Many thanks for your support.

7 REPLIES 7
HerbAuster
Helper IV
Helper IV

I'm going crazy with this app. Now I've gone back about 50 versions. The now active version has no additional button anymore. After the first call everything works, but then I change only a small thing (e.g. the title text), then it comes again to this phenomenon, which after successful input of all data the create-button is not set active.
Can someone please explain to me where and how the event is triggered so that the button is set to active?

I am grateful for any help, because already very desperate.

EricLott
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Check the "DelayOutput" property on the textbox. My understanding is that when DelayOutput is set to true, the textbox waits a little while before firing off the OnChange function so the user has a little longer to type.

Hello, Eric, thanks for your feedback.

I already tried the "DelayOutput" with the textbox and the button.

I also switched off the spellchecker for the textbox again, all without success.