Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

App not displaying data correctly on my phone

Hello! 

I'm new to powerapps and I'm trying to understand how to build apps. I've been doing some progress and I've developed a few examples offered by microsoft and such. I can run those apps on a web browser without problems but when I want to run them on my Iphone the data that's displayed on my gallery appears all unsorted with a different layout that the one I've applied. 

I've created an app using a sharepoint list as my data source and this problem happens all the time. I've created the same app with an excel file as my data source and I see the same problem. It seems like it would apply any of the changes I make on it.

I can't understand why.

I'm attaching two pictures that show how I see them on my phone and on my computer.

Can anyone tell me what i'm doing wrong or what should I do to correct how the app is displayed on phones? Thanks!

This is how I see it on my phoneThis is how I see it on my phoneThis is how I see it on my PCThis is how I see it on my PC

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Re: App not displaying data correctly on my phone

I think it depends. When did this issue originally start? My issue only began several days ago after a PowerApps update. 

And yes, that is correct - delete the fields in the gallery and re adding them to see if that works 🙂 It worked for me but not neccesarily sure it will for you. The reason I bring this up is I was having the same issue you were (a difference between what was being displayed on web vs. mobile). 

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

I think I may of had the same issue you are having. 

See here:

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/General-Discussion/Text-on-Mobile-Version-Garbled/m-p/95068