cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Alaa-Alarori
Level: Powered On

App stuck at Opening screen on Android phone

Hello,

I published an application that I have been working on for several months, it works fine in my country but it didn't work in my client's country. I should say that the quality of the internet connections is poor. so it worked on the laptop, using the same internet service provider, it doesn't work on the mobile phone. it stucks at the Opening screen. also changing 3 different ISPs it also didn't work.

I've seen a couple of questions about this issue here but I need guidance on where to investigate this problem

What are the minimum requirements for a mobile phone, Android or IOS, to run an app

What connections powerapps opens that might be considered suspicious to ISPs

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Power Apps Staff cherie
Power Apps Staff

Re: App stuck at Opening screen on Android phone

@Alaa-Alarori we have a known bug in Android where if the Android OS language is set to arabic, the apps will not open. We have a fix in the pipeline and it will be shipping soon. I will let you know when it has been released in the store.

In the meantime, the workaround would be to switch the OS language to another language that is not arabic.

Thanks for your patience!

View solution in original post

Power Apps Staff cherie
Power Apps Staff

We publish release notes here: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/release-notes. They are generally for larger features however.

Our latest release is available in the store so you should be able to update your app and set the language back to Arabic.

Thanks

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
Alaa-Alarori

A new update,

I asked the client to open the app through the browser and it works

so now it is just the application on the phone,

Note: 9 people tried the application on their phones

Community Support Team
Community Support Team