cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Paula
Helper I
Helper I

AutoNumber

Hi, I am quite new to PowerApps and have eventally got the majority of my form working, my form is created through MySql which seems to be causing me some issues.

However I have been asked to implement an autonumber function within my app, Is there anyway of being able to sent up a standard autonumber (e.g. 1,2,3,4,5 etc) for each new form?

It would be prefereable if I could even assign these in the backend mysql table and the user never seen these.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Paula

17 REPLIES 17

Hi,

So the issue I have is that I am trying to insert a new record on a DB2 database. PowerApps is complaining that it cannot update the record ID field wich I suspect is an auto generate field. I tried your method without sucses. 

Hello,

Trying to create this id field as well and i retrieve errors (though not in syntax). Is the proper schemas as follows:

Occurrence.First(List.Sort([field to autonumber], Order.Descending))

I am not sure of which ID schema to choose

Thanks

I ended up replacing the field with one that is not an auto generated one. I now use PoweApps to do the uneque insert of the value and not the DB. What I've realised is that one needs to have a very vanilar DB and then build your canvas app on top of that and let the app do the heavy lifting.

@KS772 wrote:

Hello,

Trying to create this id field as well and i retrieve errors (though not in syntax). Is the proper schemas as follows:

Occurrence.First(List.Sort([field to autonumber], Order.Descending))

I am not sure of which ID schema to choose

Thanks

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

I have an two Entities 1.Audit 2.Issue having 1 to N relationship,

For the Issue Entity- "Issue Name" is one Text field and "Issue Number" is the Auto number field,

So our requirement I want to display the Issue details with respect to selected Audit from the Audit Gallery in to Issue Gallery,