cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sethwid

Azure-hosted SQL Database - Unknown Mashup Exception

Hi all,

This is my first attempt at PowerApps. I have a relatively simple SQL database running in Azure, and have created a connection config in PowerApps.

I can reach this DB from my PC using Management Studio so I know it's running and the credentials are right. However, both desktop and web versions of PowerApp designer get this same error after connecting, selecting the table, then the "building the app" animation appears, then I get error:

{"status":502,"message":"Unknown Mashup Exception.\r\n     inner exception: Processing of the HTTP request resulted in an exception. Please see the HTTP response returned by the 'Response' property of this exception for details.","source":"127.0.0.1"}

Does anyone know why this is happening?

10 REPLIES 10
archanan
Power Apps
Power Apps

Hi Sethwid - thanks for reporting this issue. We'll investigate this and provide you an update.

Ceebu
Frequent Visitor

I have the same problem Smiley Sad

And the irony is I migrated from Excel in OneDrive for business to CDM and to SQL Azure 😞

Hey - sorry about the trouble. @SameerCh - can you help look into this please?

James

I had the same problem when trying to connect to a simple Azure SQL database, consisting of a single table with two columns of data.

In the end, the fix for me was to create a new table, before adding the regular columns I added the first column based on the int data types and set this to be the primary key (right click the column to do this in management studio). Then add the remaining columns as normal.

I also set my database to the S0 Standard pricing tier, it was originally configured on the Basic tier.

Hope that helps,

James.

afoxapps
Regular Visitor

Same issue here as well.