cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Bing map push pin with LookUp syntax

Hi, I'm trying to add pushpin for a static bing map to display the coordinates from my data tables. I did a test and know it will work, however, when I'm trying to develop my own I have an issue: 

test code:

BingMaps.GetMap(
    "Road",
    -35.724477, 174.317419,
    {pushpin:-35.724477 & "," & 174.317419&";51"})

my code:

BingMaps.GetMap(
	"Road",
	LookUp('[dbo].[n_base]', slip_id = dd_slip1.Selected.Result,Y), LookUp('[dbo].[n_base]', slip_id = dd_slip1.Selected.Result,X),
	{pushpin:LookUp('[dbo].[n_base]', slip_id = dd_slip1.Selected.Result,Y) & "," & LookUp('[dbo].[n_base]', slip_id = dd_slip1.Selected.Result,X) & ";51"})

The code can work only without the {pushipin...} part. Since I'm new to VBA, can anyone give me an ideal regarding how to solve it?

Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-siky-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

There are two solutions.

1. the first workaround is to format these latitude/longitude to be string, please modify your code as follows:

BingMaps.GetMap(
	"Road",
	LookUp('[dbo].[n_base]', slip_id = dd_slip1.Selected.Result,Y), LookUp('[dbo].[n_base]', slip_id = dd_slip1.Selected.Result,X),
	{pushpin:Text(LookUp('[dbo].[n_base]', slip_id = dd_slip1.Selected.Result,Y)) & "," & Text(LookUp('[dbo].[n_base]', slip_id = dd_slip1.Selected.Result,X)) & ";51"})

2. the second workaround is to save the latitude/longitude to variables in Screen.OnVisible property

Set(VarLatitude, LookUp('[dbo].[n_base]', slip_id = dd_slip1.Selected.Result,Y));
Set(VarLongitude, LookUp('[dbo].[n_base]', slip_id = dd_slip1.Selected.Result,X))

then set the Image property as follows

BingMaps.GetMap(
    "Road",
    VarLatitude, VarLongitude,
    {pushpin:VarLatitude&","&VarLongitude&";51"})

Snipaste_2020-06-10_14-01-54.png

Hope this helps

Sik

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3