cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Cesarjblues
Frequent Visitor

Booking holidays

Hi everyone, im new in this amazing world of powerapps, im trying to create a new app to reserve an specific date with a maximun limit per date. The first parte i made it with a sharepoint form with the dates and areas of my employees, but i dpnt know how to limit the spaces available per date. Example:

I have 10 spaces available from jan 1st to jan 15th, i want that when an employee select thks dates update automatically the quotes available. 

Thanks in advance for your help

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JR-BejeweledOne
Super User
Super User

Did this solve your issue or can I assist more?

If you like this post, give it a Thumbs up. If it answered your question, Mark it as a Solution to enable other users find it.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
JR-BejeweledOne
Super User
Super User

What does your data source look like where you are saving this information?

If you like this post, give it a Thumbs up. If it answered your question, Mark it as a Solution to enable other users find it.

I only got this colums, employee, initial date, final date, wich area the employee belongs.

JR-BejeweledOne
Super User
Super User

What I would do, when an employee selects a date, create a filtered collection from the data source for that date, then use something like this:

If(

CountRows(Collection) >= 10, then do something

You could have a warning label saying that the date is filled and set the visible property to:

If(

CountRows(Collection) >= 10, true, false)

)  And use the same to set the Submit button display mode to Disabled.

JR-BejeweledOne
Super User
Super User

Did this solve your issue or can I assist more?

View solution in original post

Helpful resources

Announcements
PA User Group

Welcome to the User Group Public Preview

Check out new user group experience and if you are a leader please create your group

secondImage