Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
rahul_sinha12
Frequent Visitor

Building PowerApps form for two different team

Hi Team,

Hope all are safe. 🙂

I am new to Power Apps and trying to build a app with below senario:

Two teams will be included here (Sales and Marketing)

Sales Team List of columns

Country

Sales

Product

Marketing Team List of Columns

Customer

Advertisement

Leads

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Power apps flow

1. Sales Team will put the data in power apps and submit,

2. once they submit it will trigger an email with power apps link to Marketing team

3. Once they click the link form should appear with the data which was being updated by sales team to review but it needs to be grayed out.

4. on top of it Marketing team can update other blank data based on sales team data and finally submit the form.

Once the form is being submitted it will go for final review of (sales and marketing data together) and submission of the form.

after final submission the data needs to be aggregated in SharePoint list.

Waiting for your positive response on how it can be processed.

Thank you. 🙂

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@rahul_sinha12 

I agree with @PowerAddict's comments. 

Created a POC to test your scenario.

You can keep your Sales and Marketing teams in Azure AD Groups to ease maintenance. For your case, I created the SharePoint list to track the Sales and Marketing teams as below:

122.JPG

On App start, you can place following code to check whether currently logged in user is part of a SharePoint list:

Set(
    varCurrentUser,
    User()
);
Set(
    varIsSalesPerson,
    !IsBlank(
        LookUp(
            SalesMarketingTeams,
            Title = varCurrentUser.Email && Category = "Sales"
        ).Title
    )
);
Set(
    varIsMarketingPerson,
    !IsBlank(
        LookUp(
            SalesMarketingTeams,