cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DennisJumped
Frequent Visitor

Building a decision tree in Powerapps

Hello,

I am very new to powerapps. I have been trying to make a decision tree based on a sharepoint online list. The idea is that people are able to add items to the list so extra option become available in the application. It will be a troubleshooting application that determines the issue, possible cause, and then a solution. The idea is that people are able to add items to the sharepoint list so extra options become available in the application. The list looks something like this:

Head Cat.Head Cat. Desc.Sub Cat.Sub Cat. Desc. SolutionPictures
Head Cat. AHead Cat. Desc. ASub. Cat. ASub. Cat. Desc. ASolution Apic1,pic2,pic3
Head Cat. AHead Cat. Desc. ASub. Cat. BSub. Cat. Desc. BSolution Bpic1,pic2,pic3
Head Cat. BHead Cat. Desc. BSub. Cat. ASub. Cat. Desc. ASolution Apic1,pic2,pic3
Head Cat. BHead Cat. Desc. BSub. Cat. CSub. Cat. Desc. CSolution Cpic1,pic2,pic3

There are few steps in the decision tree:

1. Main categories

2. Subcategories

3. Possible causes

4. Solutions

It looks a little bit like this.

Formulatie - Dennis - Frame 1 (1).jpg

I am using a gallery to show the main categories. However, I only want to show the distinct values. I have managed to only show the distinct values by using distinct or group by, however, I am not able to show the main category description or the pictures. 

Screen 1 shows the main categories with:

- Picture 1

- ThisItem.Head Cat.

- ThisItem. Head Cat. Desc. 

Is there a way to filter for the distinct values and still show the corresponding data? Any other advice is welcome as well. 

Regards,

Dennis

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Drrickryp
Super User
Super User

Hi @DennisJumped