cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Calendar gallery - display circles for each day of the event & calendar to start on Monday

Hi all,

1) I'm fairly new to PowerApps and I have recently used the standard calendar screen and adjusted it to work with my source of absence records however, I cannot get the small circles in the calendar gallery to show for each day the absence lasts. I have only managed to get them displayed if Absence start date equals given date in the gallery or the absence end date does i.e. if absence lasts from Monday to Wednesday, the circles are displayed on Monday and Wednesday only using the tweaked original formula below. Is there a clever way to include the days in between?

CountRows(Filter(AbsenceRequestsCol, DateValue(Text('Start Date')) = DateAdd(_firstDayInView,ThisItem.Value,Days) || DateValue(Text('End date')) = DateAdd(_firstDayInView,ThisItem.Value,Days) )) > 0 && !CalendarMonthDaySubcircle.Visible && CalendarMonthDayGalleryDay.Visible

days pic.JPG

2) Is it possible to again ideally adjust the OOTB screen to have the first day of the week Monday as opposed to Sunday? I know the date picker offers this setting but I didn't find anything for the gallery. I tried to amend it by manually specifying the days range i.e. ["Mon", "Tue", "Wed" etc. ] but understandably the dates were off and I didn't manage to adjust the days in the gallery to display correctly.

days pic 2.JPG

Thank you for any suggestions.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Calendar gallery - display circles for each day of the event & calendar to start on Monday

Hi @Hosto ,

Could you please share a bit more about your issue?

Do you mean that the Event which launches from Monday to Wednesday does not display three circles within your Calendar screen?