Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
osamamansoor
Helper I
Helper I

Camera and Image Access

Hi Experts,

I am new to PowerApps and trying to develop a basic Visitor Management app on PowerAPP I created a simple app on PowerApp by making changes to the Excel file table now I want to enable a camera feature to take a snap of visitor which will save as data images.

How can I do this to enable the camera to take pictures? 

Interface.JPGCamera.JPG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @osamamansoor ,

Please follow the steps in my screenshots:

1) Delete the AddPicture control: 

63.png

2) Add the Camera control:

62.png

Best regards,
Community Support Team _ Jeffer Ni
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution  to help the other members find it.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
osamamansoor
Helper I
Helper I

can someone please help how can I take a picture and save of SharePoint Libraray?

v-jefferni
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @osamamansoor ,

Do you want to take images and upload to Excel?

If you do, first of all please notice:

• The excel file should be in a cloud storage service such as OneDrive or Google Drive;
  • The image column's name in excel should be like fieldname[image]

After that, refresh the data source, add the image field into the Edit Form. You would see an AddPicture control in the Data Card, unlock the Card in Advanced properties pane and replace AddPicture with a Camera Control. Then set the Update property of the Card to Camera.Photo. Now you could submit the form with the photo taken by camera and it is shown on the screen. Users could also tap the camera on the mobile phone or tablet to capture another photo for uploading before submitting the form.