cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SamTimmins
Regular Visitor

Camera and Uploading Images using Flow

Hi All,

I'm quite new to PowerApps and am using the Site Inspector template to learn and play. 

One of the things I would like to learn with it is to upload the images and descriptions to SharePoint and a network location with Flow/Power Automate.

I've created the Flow, however, I don't quite understand the logic for parsing the parameters to it, and whether it is possible to include this flow process as part of the 'Save' button which currently runs SubmitForm(FormNewInspection)

Would someone be able to provide some explanations around the CameraPhotos and whether this is possible?

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
WarrenBelz
Super User
Super User

OK thanks @SamTimmins ,
This is one of the less complex items.
Firstly I will explain the process on the various controls. Note there any many different ways of doing this and this is one of the simpler ways that work.
Firstly, the OnSelect of the Camera Control (I will call it CameraBox)

ClearCollect(colPhoto, CameraBox.Photo)

This stores the image in a collection called colPhoto. I will deal with single images here, but you can store and send multiple at a time instead of each one separately.
To preview the photo, insert an Image Control with the properties

First(colPhoto).Url

Now to the Flow.

• Choose New > Instant from Blank, give it a name (my example is FilePhoto) and choose PowerApps as the trigger.
  • Choose New Step > SharePoint > Create File
  • Add your site and folder and then Ask in PowerApps for the File name and File content

It will then look like the below the PhotoFlow1 file attached.
The next part is a bit tricky

• Delete the file content bit for then moment, click on Expression at the right and type in dataUriToBinary(
  • The other bracket will appear - select Dynamic Content and put back in the item in the box at the bottom