cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Alfonsopedrofg

Campaign URL builder - UTM Builder with Power Apps

Hi there 🙂 

I'm needing an UTM Builder - Google Campaigns URL Builder that meets my requirements, I was looking at the market but I think I could do by using Power Apps . I'm totally new to Power Apps 🙂.

Does anybody any example or idea just to start with? 

Below you have an example of the functionality. In summary I enter a lot of parameters to track with Google Analytics 360 for the App to create the URL and string. Just the beginning. I could validate the URL, tailor the set of parameters for campaign governance and harmonization, or even create a QR code hidding the URL.  Regards! Alfonso.

Alfonsopedrofg_0-1641842392145.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-bofeng-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Alfonsopedrofg :

First,To generate UTM, you only need to connect several parameters, you can refer to this method:

1\Add multiple textinput controls(TextInput2/3/4/5)

2\Add a label control and set it's Text proeprty to

TextInput2.Text&"/page?utm_content="&TextInput3.Text&"&utm_medium="&TextInput4.Text&"utm_source="&TextInput5.Text&"&utm_campaign="&TextInput6.Text

vbofengmsft_0-1642043814362.png

Second,If you want to generate QR code, you can try this API:
1\Add an image control and set it's Image property to:

"https://api.qrserver.com/v1/create-qr-code/?size=150x150&data="&TextInput2.Text&"/page?utm_content="&TextInput3.Text&"&utm_medium="&TextInput4.Text&"utm_source="&TextInput5.Text&"&utm_campaign="&TextInput6.Text

vbofengmsft_1-1642044028939.png

Third,If you want to do data validation, I recommend you to use the IsMatch function.