cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
lundcry
Level: Powered On

Can't Open Sharepoint List Item Details

I don't know what I'm doing wrong.  I've created a gallery in PowerApps that is connected to a SharePoint list.  When I click on the "view item details" arrow/button, nothing happens.  It is still set to OnSelect = Select(Parent), and I have tried a number of other formulas, but nothing opens the item details.

The SharePoint list is a CRM list with a lot of details about a contact.  The only items visible in the gallery are the company and the name, so a user MUST be able to open for more details.  

We have an E3 license, I am a global administrator, Windows 10 device, and I created the SharePoint site where the list lives, the list itself, and the PowerApp.  We do not currently have any additional PowerApp packages outside of our O365 license.

Any ideas/recommendations for getting the "view item details" to actually open the details?  Do I need to create a Flow to do this?  Or is it not possible to do with the PowerApp abilities that we currently have?

5 REPLIES 5
Super User
Super User

Re: Can't Open Sharepoint List Item Details

Without seeing any details of how you have this set up, it sounds like you either don't have or aren't navigating to a detail screen.  A gallery doesn't automatically provide you the ability to see the detail.  It just provides you a way to see a list of items.  If you don't already have a detail screen you'll first need to create one.  Then in the On Select you'll need to execute Navigate(nameofthedetailscreen) in order to show it.

If this doesn't resolve your issue, please share some screen captures with more detail.

lundcry