cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Helper V
Helper V

Can't find the data source of the template app

I am new to Powerapps and I am trying to create an app using a sample template. however, after selecting the desired template and opening the sample app, even after saving the file to my onedrive, I can't find any folder on my onedrive which I suppose should get auto created.

Also, "make this your own app" option is not visible after opening the sample app.

Please help.

3 REPLIES 3
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @AakashJaiswal ,

What is the template app's name? You can see what data sources that are connected to the current app from View > Data Sources:

1.JPG 

About "make this your own app" option, did you mean that you cannot see the one here? If so, please take a screenshot of yours here. Do mask sensitive data before you upload.

Capture.JPG

Regards,

Mona

Community Support Team _ Mona Li
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Hi Mona,

Thanks for replying. After creating a sample 'Service Desk' app, it should ask me to connect to onedrive/ store data on onedrive, right? 

But it didn't and hence it didn't automatically create any data folder in my onedrive. Therefore, I cannot access the excel data source which is being used in the file

Following is the screenshot I picked up from another post. Please note this didn't pop up didn't appear for me when I tried to create the same Service Desk app. Please help.

For your convenience, I am adding another screenshot. "Make my Own app" triggers the creation of the data file in a new folder. This option is not visible for me for any sample app. Refer the screenshot

Helpful resources

Announcements
News & Announcements

Community Blog

Stay up tp date on the latest blogs and activities in the community News & Announcements.

Power Apps Community Call

Power Apps Community Call- January