cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Change Font Color

I am still learning and could use some help. 

I have a drop down that indicates if an item is Average, Below Average or Above Average.  I would like the display text (color) of the drop down to be red if the user selects Below Average.  I am using a sharepoint list and have already set my list to display these items in red, but I would also like to have those fields be red when someone edits/enters the powerapp form.  

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

Re: Change Font Color

Almost there, you are just missing a . between Selected and Value, it should be Selected.Value

And you will want to put it on the HoverColor property, as well as set the HoverFill to White.

---
Please hit the "Accept as Solution" button if my post answered your question! If my post was helpful please consider giving it a "Thumbs Up."

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
Highlighted
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

Select the color property of the dropdown and set it to 

If(Dropdown1.Selected.Value = "Below Average", Red, Black)

---
Please hit the "Accept as Solution" button if my post answered your question! If my post was helpful please consider giving it a "Thumbs Up."

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Could you give more detail on what dropdown1 would refer to?

Ex. - Would it be DataCardValue20 or my item name -  choices([@mylistname].Rating)  

I've tried the above with no success

Highlighted
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

Yes, it would be whatever the dropdown name on your datacard is, not the datacard itself. Set the color property on that.

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

I feel like an idiot but where do I find the dropdown name?  

Highlighted
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

It's okay.

The names of your controls on the tree view on the left: