cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
inmarpvasadi
Frequent Visitor

Change Hyperlink filed in any View form in Model Driven app

Hi,

Just I started learning Power Apps few weeks ago and I have an issue, as by default behaviour of the Model Driven any  Form View, only Hyperlink activated Primary Key field (i.e Name). Is there any option to change this ? Please suggest?

Regards

Prasad Vasadi 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi Krishna,

Thanks for your email. Let me explain background, As I am a new to the Power apps, I used Primary key field (I.e Name) as a Category Code and this filed in the Active Category layout, when I am in the Active category list, if I hit Category Code filed, then it will popup another detail view.

I am planning to remove Category code which was by default Hyperlink behaviour filed from the Active Category list view.
So, I would like to assign this default behaviour to custom field which I created as Category Name.

Hope you understood my problem.

Regarding below solution, it will solve my problem, but not sure where I have to apply this as I am using make.powerapps.com web GUI to create model driven app.

It would be great if you can share few screen shots or any other tools which I can use do change as you suggested.

Regards
Prasad Vasadi

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
KrishnaV
Super User III
Super User III

Hi Prasad,

Please elaborate more like what field you want to make as a hyperlink or you want to remove the hyperlink for Title.

If you want to make any other field as a hyperlink, select the required control on the model-driven app and add the code as below:

<!-- Create a hyperlink to the Instructor page, passing the trainer contact id as a parameter.  Also display trainer name -->
  <b>Instructor for this class</b></p>
  <a href="{{instructorpage.url}}?id={{classentity.avngr_instructor.id}}">{{classentity.avngr_instructor.name}}</a>
  </p>