Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper V
Helper V

Change button to image but retain button propertiee

Hi

I am pretty new to powerapps, in fact I am building my first one.

I have three buttons and I want to change the buttons to images but retain the same properties of each button.

How do I do this ?

Thanks in advance.

Jon
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

Re: Change button to image but retain button propertiee

Hi @jdrussell78 

You can place an image on the screen, it has OnSelect and DisplayMode properties as well. If you can share details about the scenario that you are trying to achieve, we might suggest you a better approach.

To add the image in your App, you need to navigate to:
Top Menu -> View -> Media -> Upload Image

Now, you can reference the uploaded image inside the Image control.

Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Super User
Super User

@jdrussell78 

Unforunately, you can't change a button into an image.  You have to copy and paste all of the properties from the button to the image manually.

There aren't any other controls where you can do this at all.

---
Please click "Accept as Solution" if my post answered your question so that others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a "Thumbs Up."

Highlighted
Helper V
Helper V

Thanks.

And how do I use an image ? Does the image have the same features as a button like OnSelect and DisplayMode ?
Highlighted
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

Hi @jdrussell78