Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

Change the background of a text with I click on a icon

Hi !

I want to change the background of a text ( yellow ), when I click on a icon. But I really don't know how to do it, I'm new to powerapps. 

Thanks,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Re: Change the background of a text with I click on a icon

@Anonymous 

It depends on what you are trying to change the color of.  I would recommend using the RGBA() function for setting colors and fills.

Yellow is RGBA(255,255,0,100), White is RGBA(255, 255, 255, 1).  To set the default fill color of a control on a screen, click on the screen and select the OnVisible property.  Put UpdateContext({var: RGBA(255, 255, 255, 1)}) in this property.  Put a label on the screen and set it's Fill property to var.  Put a button on the screen and set its OnSelect property to  UpdateContext({var: RGBA(255,255,0,100)}).  default screen.pngdefault screen button press.png

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @Anonymous 

Use a context variable in your button's OnSelect property as UpdateContext({var:"Yellow"}) and set the Fill property of the label to var.  To set the default fill to White for example, in the OnVisible property of the screen containing the button UpdateContext({var:"White"}).

Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

So I need to do three changes right ?

Two for the button and for the text.

-UpdateContext({var:"Yellow"}) on the select part of the button 

-UpdateContext({var:"White"}) on the onvisible part of the button

- var on the fill part of the text ?

Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

@Anonymous 

It depends on what you are trying to change the color of.  I would recommend using the RGBA() function for setting colors and fills.