Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
amaniramahi
Helper I
Helper I

Collection is not cleared

Hi, I am new to power apps

I have created a gallery with Multicheck boxes

and to collect the checked items I have created a collection to be updated on check/uncheck

The problem now is that the checked boxes are not clearing despite I added the following formula to screen OnVisible when landing 

Clear(ColProduct)

what is happening it clears the collection and submits the result as blank (if not checked anything else) but the boxes remains checked.. what did I miss here?

Edit: I need to add one more thing, since I am using multiple screens for thee same form, so the form mode is edit not new when I land to the screen with the checkboxes 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@WarrenBelz , actually you helped .. you just opened my eyes how to look for the solution when you mentioned that I have checkbox inside a gallery inside a form,,, so when I looked for it this way I found the solution in this post.

Solved: Reseting checkbox - Power Platform Community (microsoft.com)

Thanks again 🙂

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
WarrenBelz
Super User
Super User

Hi @amaniramahi ,

Set the Default of the CheckBox to false.

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

Hi @WarrenBelz , thank you for the reply.

It is already set as false 

Hi @amaniramahi ,

What do you mean by "multicheck boxes" and what is your collection code? I also assume that the boxes are not linked to any field in the collection?

@WarrenBelz 

The card was a dropdown menu for the options with the ability to select more than one option, so to make it more user friendly, I replaced the combo box with a gallery, and inserted checkbox as an input

2021-10-25_9-23-47.png