cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Combining Filter and Sort in Gallery

Hi,

I'm relatively new to powerapps so bear with me please!

I am currently trying to make a browse screen using the gallery tool where I am trying to filter submissions by "Market". I have 4 Screens for different users. Each has a card for Market with DataField entries as "Market". Now within each card is a ComboBox which is a dropdown menu for the 60 differnt Markets. They are "choice" types in my sharepoint list and of course there are 4 different sharepoints for each screen.

For my first sharepoint, titled "Trans Manager Playbook Checklist", I have initialized a screen with a gallery and also inserted a Drop Down labeld "Market_Dropdown" and used "Choices('Trans Manager Playbook Checklist'.Market)" for the Items box to have all my markets as options for the drop down menu (error could be here since I noticed my other drop down boxes are Combo boxes and this one is simply labeld as DROP DOWN). Next, I input "Sort(Filter('Trans Manager Playbook Checklist',Market_Dropdown.Selected.Value=Market),SessionDate,Descending) to attempt to filter submissions based on Market (Also not sure why it is appearing as SessionDate since I have changed that Column name in sharepoint to just "Date"). I am getting an error underneath the "=" sign that says "invalid argument type".

Any help would be great. My next thing that I'd also like to do with tihs browse screen is not only filter by market but also by year and month.

Thanks a lot!

4 REPLIES 4
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Combining Filter and Sort in Gallery

Hi @Anonymous,

Could you please share a bit more about the error message within your formula?

Could you please show a bit more about the Market column within your SP list ("Trans Manager Playbook Checklist")?

I have made a test on my side and don't have the issue that you mentioned.