cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Regular Visitor

Comboboxes Are Not Saving To SharePoint List

Hi folks,

I’ve searched this problem quite a bit this AM and have found related issues but none that seem to map directly onto mine – and no solutions that have worked for me so far.  A caveat, I am rather new to Power Apps so could be missing something.

Issue Background:

• I have a SharePoint list with some existing form entries.
  • I created a Power Apps form to replace the “out of the box” form, focused only on easier viewing/organization of the data fields.
  • I want my users to be able to open the forms from the SharePoint list, for those forms and the associated data to open in the Power Apps form for easy viewing/editing, and that when they save/close the Power Apps form that the data save back into the SharePoint list.

Issue:

• The forms mostly work as expected, all data is pulled from the existing forms into my Power Apps form for viewing/editing, and most is saved back to the SharePoint list when edited/saved.
  • However, if I edit any combobox fields (i.e. choice fields, name lookups) the changes do not save to my SharePoint list, and also don’t appear when I reopen the form in Power Apps.
  • Otherwise, the combobox fields appear in the form as you would expect, with all of the expected choices in the dropdown menus.  I can select the choices and they will populate in the field – simply will not save to the underlying SharePoint list.

Other Info:

• When I first created the list, there were no errors in the Power Apps canvas.
  • When I logged in today, all of my comboboxes were giving me errors “the data source supplied to this function is invalid”.
  • I didn’t change anything about the form or the underlying SharePoint list.
  • When I refreshed the data source the errors disappeared, but the issue above persisted.

Any help would be appreciated!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Regular Visitor