Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Voltes
Helper III
Helper III

Conditional format on DataCard

Hello guys,

I know this sound basic and actually I found many topics about this but seems I still cannot make it works. 

I'm a newbie in PowerApps, and now I just want to have my DataCard in my Browse Gallery to have a certain color based on a value.

How exactly and where I should put the expression ?

So I have a BrowseGallery which contains DataCard, and lets say the DataCard I want to change its color is DataCardValue11. The column underlying it, is the Active column (which is an two options set).

Currently, I did, 

1. Unlock the specified DataCard

2. Go to Properties and Tab Advanced

3. Locate "Color"

4. Then add the expression, like this : If (Value(DataCardValue11.Text) = "Active", Green, Red)

There is an warning sign saying it is incompatible type. Is OptionSet need special care and cannot just put the text "Active" like that ? 

Need help.

Thanks,

V

12 REPLIES 12

Hello everyone,

Please if anyone can give some clue or idea or anything I should check. I thought the conditional format to make the font color red/green based on some value would be easy. Never thought would be this difficult. 🙄

Point to make is :

1. I have a table / entity in CDS

2. Along with my custom / newly added fields, this CDS has column / fields Status (which is a standard field every time we create entity, so the data type and all should be standard I supposed)

3. In PowerApps, I create a Browse Gallery to this table from a template. So, as normal (since it is from template) it will have browse screen and Edit screen and in the Edit screen, does this Status field appeared.

4. I just want this Status, whenever it says "Active", rather than normal "black", the font is Red, 

If it is hard because probably difficult to know what I already did, can anyone advice some example how to achieve those point instead, so I can just do it from the scratch again.