Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper V
Helper V

Conditional formatting based on Data Source values in a Vertical Gallery

Hi folks. 

I'm starting to play around with PowerApps and have hit a sticking point. I am building a PowerApp to show data about various software development tasks. I'm listing some of those tasks in a Gallery (you can see this in the screenshot below)

2017-02-28 15_19_36-PowerApps.jpg

I want to be able to have the subtitle where you can see "High" or "Project" written, to have a different color (font or background) depending on whether the value is project, or high, or some other value.  I'm really stuck as to where to put this conditional formatting. I can find examples of conditional formattnig for DataCards, but I've not used DataCards yet. I'm an experienced C# programmer so comfortable with concepts around coding, but this part of PowerApps has me mystified. 

Any help appreciated. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Power Apps
Power Apps

Re: Conditional formatting based on Data Source values in a Vertical Gallery

Hi James,

Could you give this a try?:

- Click on the control you'd like edit - in this case on the Text box for subtitle

- Click "Advanced" on the right side and see the Fill property there.

- Enter any conditional expression there such as  if(Column1  = "High",  Red, Blue)

- You can apply the same logic to change the font color by using the Color property.

Please let us know if this doesn't help. Thanks!

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Power Apps
Power Apps

Hi James,

Could you give this a try?:

- Click on the control you'd like edit - in this case on the Text box for subtitle

- Click "Advanced" on the right side and see the Fill property there.

- Enter any conditional expression there such as  if(Column1  = "High",  Red, Blue)

- You can apply the same logic to change the font color by using the Color property.