cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mikemagill

Connect Radio Control to EditForm

I want to replace the current dropdown box that is linked to my SharePoint list with a Radio Control.  While I can add a Radio Control to the Edit Screen, I can't seem to add it within the EditForm.

I'm sorry, I'm quite new to this.

6 REPLIES 6
mr-dang
Community Champion
Community Champion

Your problem may be due to this:

• Your card that has a dropdown box is locked. It cannot be edited until you unlock it in the Advanced panel.
  • Depending on what you have clicked, things you insert will appear at different locations.2017-02-23.png

Cards inside the form are locked so that PowerApps can easily switch its content from one control to another while maintaining its template design. Once you are satisfied with the basics, that's when you want to unlock fields for individual changes.

1. In the image above, you will see the Advanced Panel on the righthand side.
  2. Click the Unlock button so that you can edit the card to include things that aren't possible in the default template. 
  3. Select the desired Card inside the Form.
  4. Insert > Radio control

A radio control should appear inside the Card if this is done correctly.

Microsoft Employee
@8bitclassroom
Meneghino
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @mikemagill

@mr-dang's solution is correct.  However, you may find that as your customisation needs evolve, it may be easier to create your own form from scratch using the individual controls rather than trying to customise the edit form.  This gives much more flexibility.  Please come back for advice on that if needed in future.

I have made some small progress but I'm struggling to get what I want. Perhaps if I explain in more detail you might be able to point me in the right direction.