Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Kandaswamyg
Helper I
Helper I

Converting Infopath to power apps

Hi All,

I am new to power apps. My org. having hundreds of Infopath forms & SP designer workflow in on-premise and they want to convert them into power apps & power automate using model driven & CDS. My question is from technical perspective Is there any limitations in power apps & power automate I should foresee?.  Please Advise.

Kanda.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @Kandaswamyg ,

Sorry I missed your post - if you tag me in your response it is much easier to see in my feed.

Unfortunately, you are not the first person to ask this question. Getting your data to CDS could probably be automated (after creating the Entities) with Power Automate to some extent or even a ForAll loop in Power Apps, but there is no InfoPath conversion tool as such. However here is a video that may be useful to you.

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
WarrenBelz
Super User
Super User

Hi @Kandaswamyg ,

Very broad question - if you can be more specific as to what you are concerned about, this forum can provide some guidance.

KrishnaV
Super User
Super User

Hi @Kandaswamyg ,

I hope the below 2 articles give an idea to plan on this migration, if I get you right you want to know the limitations/roadblocks to execute your migration smooth.

The key differences between InfoPath and PowerApps
https://collab365.community/infopath-vs-powerapps-differences/

PowerApps Limitations As An InfoPath Alternative
https://www.formotus.com/blog/powerapps-limitations

I hope this resolved your issue if you see any challenge let me know I am always happy to help.

Regards,

Krishna